Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8:29 p.m. - February 07, 2003
Another Entry
Been sick again for the last few days, sinus infection. This one was pretty bad with one side being completely blocked. Eating was like trying to swallow while plugging your nose. Everytime I'd swallow my ears and nose would plug up more. Dr. D. gave me a 1000mg of Biaxin so I'm on my way to feeling much better. My next paycheck won't be worth the postage to send it, that's for sure.

O had a date to go to the circus tonight, actually they both did but M backed out at the last minute. For some reason both of my kids are very reluctant to do things with other kids; answer the phone or stay the night, call them. As long as we're home and they're within reach of us they're fine. Last night they both started whining and making up excuses as to why they couldn't go. I knew they were both just grasping at straws and they wouldn't be honest about what was bothering them about it. They never did come clean with me. They always play with these kids on the weekends, and go to school with them, so I don't understand what the problem is. It's quite frustrating. They were both very out gowing, confident, happy and trusting babies and toddlers but all of sudden they're a couple of clams. I think my MIL and SIL have them so freaked out about somebody trying to take them that they've filled their heads with awful thoughts. It's one thing to be aware but something totally different to be paranoid. Anyway, Olivia ended up going and is probably having a great time. Good thing because I don't do the circus for 1. I live in one and 2. animals weren't put on earth to do tricks (husbands were!)

I painted out bathroom again. We've gone from navy blue to "Morning Glory", it's sort of kind of a wedgewood blue. I could've gone a little grayer but I'm not painting another color on those walls.

Tomorrow is Winterfest at the kids school. Here, all along, I thought that is was today from 11 to 3 but it's actually tomorrow. Woooo whoooo. I'm not into these school events, I hate seeing people I really don't like and am forced to make nice with them for sake of the "kids" and the fact that I am an adult. I hate being grown up sometimes.

That's all for now. Here's a quote I found in my brother's high school yearbook of 1978. It's got something to do with sand.

�No permita que las arenas de tiempo entren en su almuerzo!

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
The WeatherPixie The WeatherPixie