Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

3:00 p.m. - April 03, 2003
Big People Pull-Ups
If I would have known my bosses were coming to town I would've called in dead. In the day and 1/2 that they were here they generated enough work to keep 3 people employed for the next year. My head is screaming, my back is killing me and I've almost completely worn the "E" off my keyboard. On the upside it is an absolutely beautiful day outside, right around 85. Pixie should be wearing shorts today. I had to have my car washed at lunch (along with 25 others) because it looked like someone sneezed yellow fluffy stuff everywhere. Yuck!

Tomorrow is the big 4th grade field trip, we're going to Old Salem. Both Olivia and I are pretty excited about it. She gets to ride on one of those plush busses while I'll be driving behind her. Not only did they want $15 per child and parent to go on the trip, but if you wanted to ride on the bus you had to pay another $25. What a rip. Just as well, I'd rather drive by myself anyway and if it's as nice as today I can open the roof and cruise. I hope no other mom's want to ride with me because I really enjoy being by myself. Anyway, we've never been there before and I've been told that they have some really cool shops, bakeries and different sights.

Matthew and I had a somewhat awkward talk last night. He saw a pack of Kotex and the counter and the following conversation took place:

Matthew: Are those pull-ups for me, Mom?

Me: No, they're for me.

Matthew: Oh, Do Mommies sometimes get scared in the middle of the night and pee their pants like little boys do?

Me: Sort of but not really. I'll explain it to you when you get a little older.

Matthew: Well if you need to borrow one of my pull-ups they're in my dresser.

Couldn't you just die? Kids say the darndest things sometimes. He's so cute it hurts and I just want to wrap him up in my arms and keep him there forever. I'm so in love with that little boy.

Quote of the Day

"You never really learn how to swear until you learn to drive"

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
The WeatherPixie The WeatherPixie