Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

7:43 p.m. - June 14, 2003
The Mystery of the Missing Purse
I have an issue that I need your help on. Especially anyone who deals with Ebay and kind of knows the in's and out's. Here's the deal:

I sell a purse for $100 to Mrs. A. and I sell a purse for $50.00 to Mrs. B. Two very different purses. I made the mistake of sending Mrs. A's purse to Mrs. B, but still have custody of Mrs. B's purse. Mrs. A is getting understandably upset with me so I set out on a mission to find it. I find that Mrs. A's purse was shipped and received by Mrs. B. although Mrs. B. claims she didn't know where the purse came from. Return addresses are usually a common practice for UPS. Anyway, Mrs. B. says her friend was in town and absolutely fell in love with the purse so she gave it to her and that she apologizes but she's not in a position to give it back. Mind you I still have her purse that she purchased and her $50. Being that it's my fault to begin with do I have a leg to stand on to demand the remaining $50? My next question is, who in the hell gives their friends a $100 purse? I love my best friend to death, but I'd have to draw the line unless of course I was well off. This is the part that really sucks because it seems there's not much one can do.

Happy Father's Day to all those Dad's out there.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
The WeatherPixie The WeatherPixie