Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

7:08 p.m. - July 15, 2003
Moan, Grumble, Whine
I had a whole entry written last night when all of a sudden, Poof! it was gone. Perfectly crappy end to a perfectly crappy Monday. So, whatdayawannatalkabout? In a nutshell I wrote about our trip to GA, it was fine, everyone was fine just fine. It was good to see everyone especially the neices and nephews. It was a great reminder at how old I am quickly becoming. The two oldest are off to college in a couple of weeks, next one is next year. They're all a great bunch of kids, never screwed up and took the wrong road. I guess there's still time, but I'm hoping they stay focused. My kids had a blast being with their cousins and I enjoyed (for once) visiting with my brothers. The drive was a drag and that will never change. I heard my mom tell everyone that Christmas is at our house...thank you very much. All I said was I'm thinking we could have Christmas at my house and all of a sudden we are. I hope we can get everything done.

I'm still not in the mood to find a job yet I'm not in the mood to do anything else either. I figured my house would be spotless by now. I'm still waiting for unemployment/former employer to make up their minds about my getting benefits. Former employer is playing hardball. I'm up to bat next. Ebaying is going well although I've let that slip too. I can't seem to keep stuff listed which is a good thing. Sometimes it seems more trouble than it's worth. I'm pretty sure my whole outlook at this point sucks wind. I need a good swift kick to get me going. Enough moaning already.

Until next time....

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
The WeatherPixie The WeatherPixie