Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

5:03 p.m. - September 30, 2003
Stuff
I don't care if you taught the dog another trick. No, I don't want to come see what you can do and if I have to get that stupid boomerang off the roof one more time, I'm putting it in the blender. The strains of others needing me are getting harder to handle. My shoulders and arms are killing me and I believe the stress of just being me right now is beginning to surface. I noticed and have had it mentioned to me that I'm looking haggard. MIL's, aren't they great? I seem to be sleeping okay but during the days I'm just a puddle of mud. My plan is to go spend a week with my parents once my dad starts his chemo. My grandmother and aunt and uncle are coming in to see my parents so I'll work my visit around them coming. I got what I think was a guilt trip thrown at me this weekend. My brother called me aside to say that he felt I should stay (meaning I should be down there this week) helping out. He was going to be so I should to. WTH? My dad is still able to take care (very well I might add) of himself. He's taking his meds when he needs them, he's functioning like a normal human. And I should be staying there? Don't think me selffish, cause I'm not. I should be down there when they need me. One thing my parents aren't lacking is a support system. My brother has decided that he'll be living down there now during the week and going home on the weekends. I'm sorry, but I don't have the luxury of being only 2 hours away. I drive 9 hours no matter how many short cuts we take.When I talked to my mom about this she told me that she didn't need us, flat out. She doesn't understand why oldest brother is "living" there. I understand why, I just don't think we need to innundate them with extra bodies. So, now that I've drug that out as long as I possibly could I'll move on.

I kept the kids out of school yesterday because we were 2 hours late waking up. we got home somewhere around 11 on Sunday night. I must say, they don't particularly care for missing school. Matthew had another tooth pulled yesterday afternoon. Oh, the agony of watching my baby being hurt. He kept yelling "Help me mom, Help me mom". I just cried and prayed. The nurse was good, she'd pat me on the shoulder to see if I was ok. "No, I'm not but thank you anyway". It was over quite quickly and he doesn't have to have anymore pulled.

Well, back to whatever it was that I was doing.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
The WeatherPixie The WeatherPixie