Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

4:45 p.m. - January 31, 2004
It's Good To Be Back
I feel like I've been gone for months. Two weeks without internet service and I was starting to have withdrawls. I missed you guys so much. I hope everyone is doing well.

I'm sorry to say that not much has happend in the last few weeks, life is just as boring as it always is. We got snowed in last weekend so I was off of work Monday and Tuesday. That is really going to suck come paycheck time. They're calling for another system to come through tomorrow sometime so I may be out of work for another day. I'm hoping not.

I'm enjoying my job for the most part. It's very busy, crazy busy at times but it certainly passes the time. I can't believe I've been there 5 weeks already. All of the personalities seem to mesh well, that's always nice. I can't stand when there's that one person who just seems to clash with everyone. Who knows, that person could be me as they are all pretty quiet, mild mannered folks. I tend to speak my mind or be sarcastic at times. Ah well, screw em'. See, there I go!

Tonight is hot dog night at SIL's. She's having a pre-super bowl dinner for the fam. Three different types of hot dogs, homemade cheese fries and other assorted goodies to eat. Do-it-yourself Banana Splits are for dessert. Must run.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
The WeatherPixie The WeatherPixie