Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

-
Raise Your Mocha's or Frappucino's or Carmel Machiatos
I got this email from my mom today:

HI Syl:

I just wanted to pass this note along. pretty neat. I wonder who it was.

Mom

Aunt Grael,

Just wanted to say Hi. I think about you a lot. I have a story to tell you

I thought you might appreciate. We were in the Starbucks on McHenry Ave. in

Modesto the other day and they had one of those donation boxes for

charitable donations. This one was for the cancer instituute and it had a

card attached to it that said "In loving memory of David M. Ruiz". Pretty

neat huh!

How's every thing there? How is the new baby? We received a thank you card

from Gary and Pam a couple of days ago. They wrote the nicest letter. Please

thank them for me, their words were very special and made me feel very

proud. Every thing here is going well. Grandma is being a pain in the butt

about finding her someone to take care of her, but I guess you have earned

that right ay 98 years old.

Anyway just thought you might enjoy hearing about Starbucks.

Love,

Michael

-----------

I thought that was too cool. I have a feeling I know who may have done it and tried calling that Starbucks but the guy said there were too many names and they were really swamped. When are they not?

It's been a month today.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
The WeatherPixie The WeatherPixie