Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

6:58 p.m. - March 24, 2005
-
I'm starving. I have had nothing to eat all day but one measly pretzel stick. My cupboards are as bare as I've ever seen them. I hate being broke. Payday is tomorrow so that's good.

I've taken today and tomorrow off to hang with the chickens. Today we went to the Lazy Lion, a used book store, to turn in a boatload of books for credit. I think we got $62 or $65, something like that. It's nice because whenever O wants to go to the book store I take her there. The owners are going to be expanding which means more books. After the LL we went to Elliotts for an orangeaid. It tasted like heaven. The rest of the day was spent doing not much of anything. I'm so blasted tired when I'm home and unmotivated to do a darn thing. At work I go, go, go all day long and get home and fizzle out into a puddle. I'm sure my family thinks I'm just lazy.

I still need to get Easter stuff. I have a few things stashed in the gay-rage, but I always feel like it's not enough. My kids certainly don't need candy. I used to make them these elaborate baskets each year with new clothes and books and toys and now-a-days it's a few sweettarts and a chocolate cross. I'm such a loser-mom.

Mark got word today that his boss will be giving him his old truck this weekend. This is such cool-good news. Mark's truck runs fine it's just old and unregistered. It still has California plates on it.

I can smell that my husband is out of the shower, his cologne lingers down the hall, so that must mean dinner. That didn't come out right.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
The WeatherPixie The WeatherPixie